top of page

2018!

Well, it is 2018 and I finally graduated! The first chapter of my dissertation is officially published and can be found here.

Chapter 1 can be found here.

I am working hard with my collaborators on chapters 2 and 3, which revolve around utilizing the SNP array to look at the population genomics of bald and golden eagles throughout North America, so that they can be submitted for publication later this year!

There was definitely a lack of blog updates on my website last semester, but that was not due to a lack of things going on. I presented at the Raptor Research Foundation's annual conference where I discussed our genetic assessments of bald eagles throughout the United States. I also gave a few guest lectures at OSU for different clubs and organizations. I spent most of my time working on my 207 page dissertation and preparing for my defense. All of those things combined with running the GSEH definitely ate up my free time.

Because of the fantastic support team I have through the tribe and OSU, I will be continuing the genomic research of both species into the future. I am so thankful that all of my hard work did not have to end when I walked across the stage a few weeks ago. There is so much information that can come from the data we have and being able to really pick apart both of the genomes will be truly beneficial to their conservation.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page